Deadlines

You must arrange for OTCAS to receive your application and all official transcripts and letters of recommendation. The OTCAS deadline on the application reflects the date that you must Pay and Submit your on-line application to OTCAS. Contact individual OT programs to determine their requirements before you apply.

Application Close Time

You must submit your OTCAS application by 11:59 EST on or before the posted deadline set by your designated program(s). Review the time zone list below to determine when the OTCAS application will close in your area:

  • 11:59 PM (EST)
  • 10:59 PM (CST)
  • 9:59 PM (MST)
  • 8:59 PM (PST)
  • 7:59 PM (AKST)
  • 6:59 PM (HST)
Late Materials

An OT program may deny your application if your materials arrive late. OTCAS does NOT enforce deadlines and will forward your verified application to your designated OT programs even if your materials (transcript, references, or fee) arrive after the deadline. OTCAS does not issue refunds for withdrawn applications or missed deadlines. OTCAS is not responsible for any materials lost in the mail or for delays caused by the registrar’s office. Express or certified mail does not guarantee expedient processing, nor does sending transcripts express or certified guarantee receipt by OTCAS.

Deadline Extensions

OTCAS does not accept deadline extension requests from applicants. Contact your designated OT program directly to request a deadline extension. The OT program must notify OTCAS directly if it agrees to grant you a deadline extension. OT programs are not obligated to grant deadline extensions or give consideration to applicants who submit application materials after the deadline.

Changing Your OT Program Designations after You Submit
  • Withdrawing Your Application – If you wish to withdraw your application from consideration from one or more OT programs, contact the institution directly.
  • Substituting or Deleting OT program Choices – OTCAS will not accept requests to substitute or delete OT program choices or refund application fees. If after delivering your OTCAS application, you wish to rescind your application to a particular occupational therapy program, contact the institution directly to remove your application from consideration.
  • Adding an OT Program after Submission – You may apply to additional occupational therapy programs after you Submit your OTCAS application. To apply to additional programs, log onto your OTCAS application, designate additional programs, and pay the appropriate fee. Do NOT create a new OTCAS application to add new designations.
Supplemental Deadlines

In addition to the OTCAS application, OT programs may require you to send a supplemental application, fee, and other materials directly to the institution. The supplemental application deadline may be the same as the OTCAS deadline or a later date. Contact the program directly to obtain supplemental instructions or application.



Top